Organization

The Kinderkrippe Frida is managed by the Frida Kinderkrippen GmbH. The establishment was founded on December 5th 2013. Priscilla Otazo owner Manager of Kinderkrippe Frida, vocational teacher in General education and mother of a daughter.

Financing

The nursery Frida Kinderkrippen GmbH is funded by daycare fees.

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, from 07.30 a.m. to 18.30 p.m.

The nursery keeps the doors closed :
– Over the Christmas and New Year
– On legal and cantonal holidays : 
Good Friday, Easter Monday, Sechseläuten, Ascension Day, Whit Monday, May 1st, August 1st, Knabenschiessen

Before Good Friday and Ascension the Kinderkrippe closes at 16:00 p.m.

An annual plan with holidays and closing over the Christmas / New Year is given to the parents at the beginning or at the entrance. If parents want to take care of the child in addition together with their fixed days , there is such a possibility after consultation with the teacher. Additional hours will be conducted on a list over time and charged cumulatively.

Late pick-ups require longer working hours for supervisory staff and must be charged in addition to the daycare’s fee:

CHF 30, – up to 15 minutes
CHF 50 – from 15 minutes for each additional half hour

If a child is picked up by a third party , it must be notified in good time, to either the group leader or the manager. Otherwise, the parents must be contacted by phone and we will keep the child from uncertainties.



Liability / grants

Health insurance, accident and liability insurance, of the child are the parents’ responsibility . Kinderkrippe Frida is not liable for damage or loss of personal valuables. Kinderkrippe Frida owns the necessary operating license for the management of a crèche of the city of Zurich , with a valuated validity of operation until 2018.

Health 

About currently circulating childhood diseases and other diseases we will inform the parents. The parents can not bring ill children with high fever or contagious diseases into the Kinderkrippe. If a child turns out to become sickk during his / her stay in the Kinderkrippe, parents are immediately informed and asked to pick it up as soon as possible by an immediate call of the educator / manager. Furthermore, in emergencies the educator calls directly to the respective child’s pediatrician, the medical officer of the Kinderkrippe or directly to Children’s Hospital of Zurich or the nearby Triemlispital. The educators are trained as emergency responders for infants and young children and can respond immediately should there arise a health emergency. In the event of an accident all expenses, such as taxi and emergency physician, go at the expense of the parents.



Environmental / hygiene

Regarding the hygiene the Kinderkrippe is under the control of the City’s food inspectorate. Similarly, all necessary safety precautions were made to ensure a safe day for the operation. 
The statutory construction and fire safety regulations were reviewed and approved by the building authorities and fire police on 7.9.09. Hygienic preventive measures are taken daily and situatively on a regular term.

Fridakrippe
Fridakrippe Fridakrippe Fridakrippe

Friedaustrasse 3
8003 Zürich
Telefon: 043 321 97 29
Mobil: 076 331 97 29
© 2018 Fridakrippe

Organisation

Die Trägerschaft der Kinderkrippe Frida ist die Frida Kinderkrippen GmbH. Die Gründung ist am 5. Dezember 2013 erfolgt. Priscilla Otazo ist die Inhaberin, Pädagogin lic. phil. I UZH für die Krippenleitung der Kinderkrippe Frida verantwortlich. Sie ist Berufsschullehrerin für Allgemeinbildenden Unterricht und Mutter einer Tochter.

Finanzierung

Die Kinderkrippe Frida wird durch Betreuungsbeiträge finanziert.

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Freitag                      7.30 Uhr bis 18.30 Uhr

Die Kinderkrippe bleibt geschlossen:
– Über Weihnachten und Neujahr
– Sowie an gesetzlichen bzw. kantonalen Feiertagen: Karfreitag, Ostermontag, Sechseläuten, Auffahrt, Pfingstmontag, 1. Mai, 1. August, Knabenschiessen

Vor Karfreitag und Auffahrt schliesst die Kinderkrippe bereits um 16:00 Uhr.

Ein Jahresplan mit Feiertagen und der Schliessung über Weihnachten/Neujahr wird den Eltern zum Jahresanfang oder beim Eintritt übergeben. Wenn die Eltern nebst ihren fixen Tagen das Kind zusätzlich betreuen lassen wollen, besteht eine solche Möglichkeit nach Absprache mit der Erzieherin/Krippenleitung. Zusätzliche Zeiten werden auf einer Überzeitenliste geführt und in Rechnung gestellt.

Verspätete Abholungen erfordern eine längere Arbeitszeit für das Betreuungspersonal und müssen zusätzlich zur Krippengebühr verrechnet werden:

CHF 30.- bis zu 15 Minuten
CHF 50.- ab 15 Minuten und für jede weitere halbe Stunde

Wird ein Kind durch Drittpersonen abgeholt, so muss dies der Gruppenleiterin oder der Krippenleitung rechtzeitig mitgeteilt werden. Ansonsten werden die Eltern umgehend telefonisch kontaktiert und das Kind bei Unsicherheiten in der Krippe behalten.

Haftung/Bewilligungen

Krankenkasse, Unfall- und Haftpflichtversicherung der Kinder sind Sache der Eltern. Für Beschädigung oder Verlust von persönlichen Wertgegenständen haftet die Krippe nicht. Die Kinderkrippe Frida besitzt die für die Betriebsführung einer Kinderkrippe notwendigen Betriebsbewilligung der Stadt Zürich, mit Gültigkeit bis 2018.

Gesundheit 

Über aktuell zirkulierende Kinderkrankheiten und sonstige Krankheiten werden die Eltern informiert. Die Eltern dürfen kranke Kinder mit hohem Fieber oder ansteckenden Krankheiten nicht in die Kinderkrippe bringen. Erkrankt das Kind während seines Aufenthalts in der Krippe, werden die Eltern umgehend von der Erzieherin telefonisch informiert und gebeten es abzuholen. Des Weiteren wenden sich die Erzieherinnen bei Notfällen direkt an den jeweiligen Kinderarzt des Kindes, den Vertrauensarzt der Kinderkrippe oder direkt ans Kinderspital Zürich oder das nahe gelegene Triemlispital. Die Betreuerinnen sind als Nothelferinnen für Säuglinge und Kleinkinder ausgebildet und können sofort reagieren, sollte ein gesundheitlicher Notfall eintreten. Im Falle eines Unfalles gehen alle Spesen, wie etwa Taxi und Notfallarzt, zu Lasten der Eltern.

Umwelt / Hygiene

Bezüglich der Hygiene untersteht die Krippe der Kontrolle des Lebensmittelinspektorats. Ebenso wurden für den Betrieb alle nötigen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen vorgenommen, um einen sicheren Alltag zu gewährleisten. Die gesetzlichen Bau- und Brandschutzvorschriften wurden von der Baupolizei und der Feuerpolizei am 7.9.09 geprüft und bewilligt. Hygienemassnahmen werden täglich und situativ regelmässig angewendet.

Fridakrippe
Fridakrippe Fridakrippe Fridakrippe

Friedaustrasse 3
8003 Zürich
Telefon: 043 321 97 29
Mobil: 076 331 97 29
© 2018 Fridakrippe